When drafting a budget, it can be the case that you are not aware how much an item will cost.

In your budget, you can list the item at zero, but in the estimate to the client, you can show this as a pro memoria (PM) item.

"PM" indicates to the reader that the price is yet to be decided, but it does indicate that a price will be decided upon in the future and that the said item is not free.

From now on, you can choose to turn on/off pro memoria within the project settings.

By default, 'PM' will be shown, yet if you prefer to show the price equal to zero on your estimate, this option remains open to you.

To do this, go to settings. Then choose project settings and set your preferred choice.

When preparing the estimate, there are several options which you can choose from:

Option 1: Number of hours x rate = Amount

Option 2: Only amount is shown

Option 3: Number of hours is not yet known, but the rate is known

Option 4: Number of hours are known, but the rate is not yet known

Option 5: The price of the whole phase is not yet known and will be shown as PM

Attention: To make sure that the estimate is laid out how you wish it to be seen by the client, always download the estimate. Then send it to the client.

Did this answer your question?