With project-based work, it sometimes happens that someone leaves the team. At Rodeo it is not possible to completely remove a user. That would not be handy for you either, because then you will have lost all data. You can, however, archive a user. In this way, no costs are charged for that user and it is also not distracted from the overview.
Archiving a user is only possible by a Full User. So make sure you have the correct rights before you start. Ensure that the right users have the right authority within project management.
How to archive a user?
Go to the settings. You can get there by clicking on the wheel at the bottom left of the menu.
There you see a circle to the left of the user photo with three dots in it.
In the screen that follows you can make the choice to edit the data of the user or you can archive the user. Click on archive to archive the user.
Do you want to de-archive a user? Then read this article.